BEFORE THE METRO COUNCIL

FOR THE PURPOSE OF REORGANIZING THE)	RESOLUTION NO. 06-3653
METRO COUNCIL IN 2006)	
)	Introduced by Council President
)	David Bragdon

WHEREAS, the Metro Charter directs the Council to adopt an annual organizing resolution for the orderly conduct of Council business; and

WHEREAS, the Metro Charter provides that the Council President appoints the Deputy President and all members of committees, commissions and boards; and

WHEREAS, the Council President has nominated Councilor Carl Hosticka to serve as the Deputy President for 2006; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED:

- 1. That the Metro Council elects Councilor Carl Hosticka to be the Deputy for 2006.
- 2. All other appointments made for 2005 as expressed in resolution 05-3524 shall remain in effect for 2006, with the exception that Councilor Liberty shall now succeed Councilor Hosticka as an *ex officio* delegate to the Oregon Zoo Foundation board, and these appointments are hereby confirmed by the council.

ADOPTED by the Metro Council this 5th day of January, 2006.

David Lincoln Bragdon, Council President

Approved as to Form:

Daniel B. Cooper, Metro Attorney

Resolution No. 06-3653

EXHIBIT "A"

APPOINTMENTS FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2006

Deputy President: Carl Hosticka

<u>Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation:</u> Councilor Burkholder, Chair; Councilor Park, Vice Chair, Councilor Newman.

<u>Metro Policy Advisory Committee (delegates):</u> Councilor Hosticka (Council spokesperson), Councilor McLain; Councilor Liberty.

Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC): Councilor Park, Chair

Solid Waste Rate Review Committee: Councilor Park, Chair

Water Resources Policy Advisory Committee: Councilor Hosticka, Chair; Councilor McLain (alternate)

<u>Oregon Zoo Foundation Board of Directors (ex-officio delegates):</u> Councilor Newman, Councilor Liberty

Metro Central Enhancement Committee (Dist.5): Councilor Burkholder

Metro North Portland Enhancement Committee (Dist.5): Councilor Burkholder

Bi-State Transportation Committee: Councilor Burkholder

South Corridor Transportation Study: Councilor Newman

Transit Oriented Development Steering Committee: Councilor Liberty