BEFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE METROPOLITAN SERVICE DISTRICT

FOR THE PURPOSE OF EXPRESSING)	RESOLUTION NO. 87-730
APPRECIATION TO JENNIFER AGNEW,)	
RAY DURBIN, MIKE KEELE, KEITH)	Introduced by
LAWTON, LEE MARSHALL, KATHY)	Councilor Waker
RUTKOWSKI, DEE SAELAND-WRIGHT,)	
STEVE SIEGEL AND KATHY TESDAL)	
FOR SERVICE RENDERED TO THE)	
METROPOLITAN SERVICE DISTRICT.)	

WHEREAS, Jennifer Agnew, Graphics Coordinator, has been employed at Metro from November 26, 1976, to December 31, 1986; and WHEREAS, Ray Durbin, Maintenance Mechanic, has been employed at Metro from November 2, 1976, to December 31, 1986; and WHEREAS, Mike Keele, Animal Keeper Foreman, has been employed at Metro from August 28, 1971, to December 31, 1986; and WHEREAS, Keith Lawton, Technical Manager, has been employed at Metro from July 14, 1975, to December 31, 1986; and WHEREAS, Lee Marshall, Maintenance Worker 2, has been employed at Metro from November 15, 1971, to December 31, 1986; and WHEREAS, Kathy Rutkowski, Secretary, has been employed at Metro from May 14, 1975, to December 31, 1986; and WHEREAS, Dee Saeland-Wright, Food Service Manager, has

been employed at Metro from February 11, 1976, to December 31, 1986; and

WHEREAS, Steve Siegel, Administrator, Intergovernmental Resource Center, has been employed at Metro from July 26, 1976, to December 31, 1986; and

WHEREAS, Kathy Tesdal, Clerk Bookkeeper, has been employed at Metro from March 13, 1976, to December 31, 1986; and

WHEREAS, Metro wishes to recognize employees who have served the District for 10 years and employees who have served the District for 15 years; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED,

- 1. That the Council of the Metropolitan Service District expresses its appreciation to Jennifer Agnew, Ray Durbin, Mike Keele, Keith Lawton, Lee Marshall, Kathy Rutkowski, Dee Saeland-Wright, Steve Siegel and Kathy Tesdal for the services they have given to the Metropolitan Service District and to the citizens of the region.
- 2. That a plaque be presented to Jennifer Agnew, Ray Durbin, Mike Keele, Keith Lawton, Lee Marshall, Kathy Rutkowski, Dee Saeland-Wright, Steve Siegel and Kathy Tesdal in recognition of their contributions and service to this region.

ADOPTED by the Council of the Metropolitan Service District this 8th day of _____, 1987.

Richard Waker, Presiding Officer

RB/srs 6754C/491-2 12/30/86 Metro Council January 8, 1987 Page 2

There were no other nominations for the position of Presiding Officer.

Vote: A vote on the motion resulted in all twelve Councilors voting aye.

The motion carried and Presiding Officer Waker was re-elected Presiding Officer of the Council for calendar year 1987.

Motion: Councilor DeJardin moved, seconded by Councilor Collier, to nominate Councilor Gardner as Deputy Presiding Officer for the calendar year 1987.

There were no other nominations for the position of Deputy Presiding Officer.

<u>Vote</u>: A vote on the motion resulted in all twelve Councilors voting aye.

The motion carried and Councilor Gardner was re-elected Deputy Presiding Officer of the Council for calendar year 1987.

2.2 Appointments to Council Committees

Presiding Officer Waker announced he would defer making appointments until the January 22 Council meeting.

2.3 Consideration of Resolution No. 87-730, for the Purpose of Expressing Appreciation to Jennifer Agnew, Ray Durbin, Mike Keele, Keith Lawton, Lee Marshall, Kathy Rutkowski, Dee Saeland-Wright, Steve Siegel and Kathy Tesdal for Services Rendered to the Metropolitan Service District

Presiding Officer Waker announced the employees named in the Resolution had served ten and fifteen years service to the District, which had included service under the CRAG and MSD organizations. He read the Resolution and commended the employees for their service.

Motion: Councilor Kirkpatrick moved to adopt Resolution No. 86-730 and Councilor Van Bergen seconded the motion.

<u>Vote</u>: A vote on the motion resulted in all twelve Councilors voting aye.

The motion carried and the Resolution was adopted. Presiding Officer Waker and Deputy Presiding Officer Gardner presented a plaque of appreciation to each employee named in the Resolution.