BEFORE THE METRO COUNCIL

FOR THE PURPOSE OF ORGANIZING THE)	RESOLUTION NO. 13-4404
METRO COUNCIL AND THE DEPUTY)	
COUNCIL PRESIDENT AND CONFIRMING)	Introduced by Council President
COMMITTEE MEMBERS)	Tom Hughes

WHEREAS, the Metro Charter, Chapter IV, Section 16 (5) and the Metro Code, Chapter 2.01 direct the Council to adopt an annual organizing resolution for the orderly conduct of Council business; and

WHEREAS, the Metro Charter, Chapter IV, Section 16(5) and Section 2.01.010 of the Metro Code directs the Metro Council at its first meeting of the year to elect a Deputy Council President for the ensuing year; allows the Metro Council to establish such committees as the Council deems necessary for the orderly conduct of Council business; and provides that the Council President shall appoint committee members and committee chairs subject to confirmation by the Council by resolution; and

WHEREAS, the Council President has nominated Councilor Shirley Craddick to serve as the Deputy Council President for 2013; and

WHEREAS, the Council President has appointed Councilor Carlotta Collette as Chair of the Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation (JPACT), and has appointed Councilors Shirley Craddick and Kathryn Harrington as the three (3) voting members of JPACT, and Councilor Craig Dirksen as an alternate member of JPACT; and

WHEREAS, the Council President has appointed Councilors Sam Chase, Craig Dirksen, and Bob Stacey as the three (3) non-voting liaison delegates members the Metropolitan Policy Advisory Committee (MPAC); now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED:

- 1. That the Metro Council elects Councilor Shirley Craddick as Deputy Council President for 2013; and
- 2. That the Metro Council confirms the appointments of the Councilors nominated above to JPACT and MPAC.

ADOPTED by the Metro Council this 10th day of January 2013

Tom Hughes, Council President

Approved as to Form:

Alison Kean Campbell, Metro Attorney