BEFORE THE METRO COUNCIL

FOR THE PURPOSE OF REORGANIZING THE)	RESOLUTION NO. 04-3406
METRO COUNCIL IN 2004)	
)	Introduced by Council President
)	David Bragdon

WHEREAS, the Metro Charter directs the Council to adopt an annual organizing resolution for the orderly conduct of Council business; and

WHEREAS, the Metro Charter provides that the Council President appoints the Deputy President and all members of committees, commissions and boards; and

WHEREAS, the Council President has nominated Councilor Brian Newman to serve as the deputy and has made appointments to committees and boards as specified in Exhibit A; and

WHEREAS, from time to time, certain projects or issues may arise that would benefit from the focused attention of a Council subcommittee; the Council President shall appoint a Council task force with specific goals and a sunset date; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED:

- 1. That the Metro Council elects Councilor Brian Newman to be the Deputy for 2004.
- 2. The Council confirms the appointments made by the Council President as specified in Exhibit A.

ADOPTED by the Metro Council this 2 day of January, 2004.

David Bragdon, Council President

Approved as to Form:

Daniel B. Cooper, Metro Attorney

Resolution No. 04-3406 EXHIBIT "A"

APPOINTMENTS FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2004

Deputy President: Councilor Newman

<u>Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation:</u> Councilor Park, Chair; Councilor Burkholder, Vice Chair, Councilor Monroe.

<u>Metro Policy Advisory Committee (non-voting delegates):</u> Council President Bragdon; Councilor McLain; Councilor Hosticka.

Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC): Councilor McLain, Chair; Councilor Park, alternate

Solid Waste Rate Review Committee: Councilor McLain, Chair; Councilor Park, alternate

<u>Water Resources Policy Advisory Committee:</u> Councilor Hosticka, Chair; Councilor McLain (alternate)

<u>Friends of the Oregon Zoo Board of Directors (ex-officio delegates):</u> Councilor Monroe, Councilor McLain

Metro Central Enhancement Committee: Councilor Burkholder

Metro North Portland Enhancement Committee: Councilor Burkholder

<u>JPACT Bi-State Transportation Committee:</u> Councilor Burkholder, Councilor Monroe (alternate)

South Corridor Transportation Study: Councilor Newman, Councilor Monroe (alternate)

Transit Oriented Development Steering Committee: Councilor Park