BEFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE METROPOLITAN SERVICE DISTRICT

FOR THE PURPOSE OF MAKING) RESOLUTION NO. 92-1642
COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS)
FOR THE REMAINDER OF 1992) Introduced by Presiding
Officer Jim Gardner

WHEREAS, The Council of the Metropolitan Service District (Metro Council) adopted Resolution No. 92-1553 on January 9, 1992, for the purpose of reorganizing Standing Committees of the Council; and

WHEREAS, The Metro Council has adopted from time to time resolutions to organize Council Standing Committees and their membership to respond to Council needs; and

WHEREAS, Councilor Tom DeJardin, Metro District 5, resigned his position effective March 31, 1992, and the Council appointed Ed Gronke to complete Councilor DeJardin's term through January 2, 1993, after which a duly elected representative will take office per the outcome of the General election to be held on November 6, 1992; and

WHEREAS, Councilor David Knowles, Metro District 11, resigned his position effective January 10, 1992, and the Council appointed Ed Washington to complete Councilor Knowles' term through January 2, 1993, after which a duly elected representative will take office per the outcome of the General election to be held on November 6, 1992; and

WHEREAS, Per Metro Code Section 2.01.140(b), the Presiding Officer shall appoint standing committee members subject to confirmation by the Council; and

WHEREAS, Councilor Knowles' resignation created vacancies on the Regional Facilities and the Transportation & Planning Committees; and

WHEREAS, Councilor DeJardin's resignation created vacancies on the Governmental Affairs and Regional Facilities Committees; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED,

- 1. That Councilors Gronke and Washington are appointed to fill the vacancies in the aforesaid committees as described in Exhibit A attached hereto and additional Councilor assignments for the remainder of calendar year 1992 shall be as described in Exhibit B attached hereto.
- 2. That Councilor Devlin is appointed vice chair of the Governmental Affairs Committee.

Jim Gardner, Presiding Officer

EXHIBIT A

COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP (June 25, 1992)

Finance Committee

Councilor Van Bergen, Chair Councilor Hansen, V. Chair

Councilor Devlin Councilor Gardner Councilor Wyers

Governmental Affairs Committee

Councilor Collier, Chair Councilor Devlin, V. Chair

Councilor Bauer Councilor Gronke Councilor Wyers

Regional Facilities Committee

Councilor McLain, Chair

Councilor Collier, V. Chair

Councilor Gronke Councilor McFarland Councilor Washington

Solid Waste Committee

Councilor Wyers, Chair

Councilor McFarland, V. Chair

Councilor Buchanan Councilor Hansen Councilor Van Bergen

Transportation & Planning Committee

Councilor Devlin, Chair Councilor McLain, V. Chair

Councilor Bauer Councilor Buchanan Councilor Washington

EXHIBIT B

<u>Bi-State Policy Advisory Committee</u>: Councilor Bauer, Co-Chair

Councilor McFarland, Alternate

Composter Community Enhancement

Committee:

Councilor Buchanan, Chair

Councilor Washington

Friends of the Washington Park Zoo

Board of Directors:

Councilor Gronke
Councilor McFarland

Councilor McLain, Alternate

Joint Policy Advisory Committee on

Transportation:

Councilor Devlin, Chair Councilor Gardner, V. Chair

Councilor McLain

Councilor Van Bergen, Alternate

Metropolitan Greenspaces Policy

Advisory Committee:

Councilor Devlin, Chair

Councilor McFarland, V. Chair

Councilor Hansen

North Portland Enhancement Committee:

Councilor Hansen, Chair

Metro Central Enhancement Committee:

Councilor Hansen, Chair

One Percent for Art:

Councilor Gardner

One Percent for Recycling Committee:

Councilor Buchanan, Chair Councilor Hansen, Alternate

Oregon City Metro Enhancement

Committee:

Councilor Gronke

Oregon Regional Council Association

Board of Directors:

Councilor Devlin

Councilor Wyers, Alternate

Regional Policy Advisory

Committee:

Councilor Gardner, Chair

Councilor McLain

Councilor Devlin, Alternate

Smith and Bybee Lakes Management

Committee:

Councilor McFarland, Chair

Solid Waste Policy Advisory Committee: Councilor Wyers, Chair

Councilor McFarland, V. Chair

Southwest Washington (IRC)

Transportation Policy Committee:

Councilor Devlin

Special Districts Association of Oregon
Board of Directors:
Legislative Committee:

Councilor Bauer Councilor Devlin

Tri-Met Committee on Accessible Transportation:

Councilor Buchanan