#### BEFORE THE METRO COUNCIL

)

)

)

)

FOR THE PURPOSE OF REORGANIZING THE METRO COUNCIL IN 2005

**RESOLUTION NO. 05-3524** 

Introduced by Council President David Bragdon

WHEREAS, the Metro Charter directs the Council to adopt an annual organizing resolution for the orderly conduct of Council business; and

WHEREAS, the Metro Charter provides that the Council President appoints the Deputy President and all members of committees, commissions and boards; and

WHEREAS, the Council President has appointed Councilor Rex Burkholder to serve as the deputy and has made other appointments as specified in Exhibit A; and

WHEREAS, certain projects or issues may arise that would benefit from the focused attention of a Council subcommittee; the Council President may from time to time appoint Council task forces with specific goals and sunset dates; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED:

1. That the Metro Council elects Councilor Rex Burkholder to be the Deputy for 2005.

2. The Council confirms the appointments made by the Council President specified in Exhibit A.

ADOPTED by the Metro Council this 6th day of January, 2005.

David Bragdon, Council President

Approved as to Form:

aniel B. Cooper Attorney



## Resolution No. 05-3524

# EXHIBIT "A"

## APPOINTMENTS FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2005

### **Deputy President:** Councilor Burkholder

Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation: Councilor Burkholder, Chair; Councilor Park, Vice Chair, Councilor Newman.

<u>Metro Policy Advisory Committee (delegates):</u> Councilor Hosticka (Council spokesperson), Councilor McLain; Councilor Liberty.

Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC): Councilor Park, Chair

Solid Waste Rate Review Committee: Councilor Park, Chair

<u>Water Resources Policy Advisory Committee:</u> Councilor Hosticka, Chair; Councilor McLain (alternate)

Oregon Zoo Foundation Board of Directors (*ex-officio* delegates): Councilor Newman, Councilor Hosticka

Metro Central Enhancement Committee (Dist.5): Councilor Burkholder

Metro North Portland Enhancement Committee (Dist.5): Councilor Burkholder

Bi-State Transportation Committee: Councilor Burkholder

South Corridor Transportation Study: Councilor Newman

Transit Oriented Development Steering Committee: Councilor Liberty