BEFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE METROPOLITAN SERVICE DISTRICT

FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONTINUING)	RESOLUTION NO. 92-1737
COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES AND)	
MAKING COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS	,)	Introduced by Presiding
	j	Officer Jim Gardner

WHEREAS, The Council of the Metropolitan Service District (Metro Council) adopted Resolution No. 88-840 on January 14, 1988, For the Purpose of Creating Standing Committees of the Council; and

WHEREAS, The Metro Council subsequently adopted resolutions to reorganize Council standing committees and/or make appointments responding to Council needs; and

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 92-1553, adopted on January 9, 1992 For the Purpose of Reorganizing Council Standing Committees, Making Appointments for 1992 and Setting Meeting Schedules, is effective only for calendar year 1992; and

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 92-1642, adopted on June 25, 1992, and Resolution No. 92-1687, adopted on September 24, 1992, filled vacancies on Council standing committees created by the resignations of Councilors David Knowles, Tom DeJardin, and Larry Bauer; and

WHEREAS, The terms of Councilors Mike Gates, Jon Kvistad, and Rod Monroe begin on January 4, 1993; and

WHEREAS, The Council's first meeting in 1993 is scheduled for January 14; and

WHEREAS, The Council's standing committees have business to conduct prior to the January 14, 1993 meeting, which business will be most effectively conducted with a full complement of committee members; Now, Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the Metropolitan Service District:

- 1. That the five standing committees established for calendar year 1992, their purposes and their meeting schedules as contained in Resolution No. 92-1553 and its Exhibits A and D are continued until replaced by a subsequent resolution.
 - 2. That the Presiding Officer's appointment of standing

committee members as contained in Exhibit A attached hereto is confirmed, and that said appointments are effective from January 4, 1993 until replaced by a subsequent resolution.

3. That the Presiding Officer's appointment of members to other Council-related committees or positions as described in Exhibit B attached hereto is confirmed.

ADOPTED by the Council of the Metropolitan Service District this 22nd day of December, 1992.

Jim/Gardner, Presiding Officer

EXHIBIT A

COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP (Effective January 4, 1993)

Finance Committee

Councilor Van Bergen, Chair Councilor Hansen, Vice Chair

Councilor Devlin Councilor Gardner Councilor Wyers

Governmental Affairs Committee

Councilor McFarland, Chair

Councilor Devlin, Vice Chair Councilor Monroe

Councilor Moore Councilor Wyers

Regional Facilities Committee

Councilor McLain, Chair

Councilor Washington, Vice Chair

Councilor Gates Councilor Kvistad Councilor McFarland

Solid Waste Committee

Councilor Wyers, Chair

Councilor McFarland, Vice Chair

Councilor Buchanan Councilor Hansen Councilor Van Bergen

Transportation & Planning Committee

Councilor Devlin, Chair

Councilor McLain, Vice Chair

Councilor Buchanan Councilor Moore

Councilor Washington

EXHIBIT_B

Bi-State Policy Advisory Committee: Councilor McFarland, Co-Chair

Composter Community Enhancement Councilor Buchanan, Chair

Councilor Washington Committee:

Friends of the Washington Park Zoo Councilor McFarland

Board of Directors: Councilor McLain

Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Councilor Devlin, Chair

Councilor Gardner, Vice Chair Transportation:

Councilor McLain

Councilor Van Bergen, Alternate

Councilor Devlin, Chair Metropolitan Greenspaces Policy

Councilor McFarland, V. Chair Advisory Committee:

Councilor Hansen

North Portland Enhancement Committee: Councilor Hansen, Chair

Councilor Hansen, Chair Metro Central Enhancement Committee:

Councilor Gardner One Percent for Art:

Councilor Buchanan, Chair One Percent for Recycling Committee:

Councilor Hansen, Alternate

Councilor Gates Oregon City Metro Enhancement

Committee:

Councilor Devlin Oregon Regional Council Association

Councilor Wyers, Alternate Board of Directors:

Regional Policy Advisory Councilor Gardner, Chair

Councilor McLain Committee:

Councilor Devlin, Alternate

Councilor McFarland, Chair Smith and Bybee Lakes Management

Committee:

Solid Waste Policy Advisory Committee: Councilor Wyers, Chair

Councilor McFarland, V. Chair

Councilor Devlin Southwest Washington (IRC)

Transportation Policy Committee:

Special Districts Association of Oregon

Board of Directors: vacant

Councilor Devlin Legislative Committee:

Transportation Policy Advisory Richard Devlin, V. Chair

Committee:

Councilor Buchanan Tri-Met Committee on Accessible

Transportation: