METROPOLITAN EXPOSITION-RECREATION COMMISSION

Resolution No. 10-02

For the Purpose of Electing the Commission's Officers for Fiscal Year 2009-10.

WHEREAS, the Commission elects its officers by fiscal year; and

WHEREAS, at the July 2, 2009 special meeting of the Metropolitan Exposition-Recreation Commission, the Commission elected interim officers to serve until a full Commission had been appointed; and

WHEREAS, at the January 6, 2010 regular meeting of the Metropolitan Exposition-Recreation Commission, the following Commissioners were nominated and elected as the Commission Officers:

Chair: Ray Leary

Vice Chair: Judie Hammerstad Secretary-Treasurer: Elisa Dozono

BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED that the above Commissioners, of the Metropolitan Exposition-Recreation Commission, are hereby confirmed as officers for the remainder of fiscal year 2009-10.

Passed by the Commission on January 6, 2010.

Approved as to form:

Daniel B. Cooper, Metro Attorney

Nathan A. Schwartz Sykes, Senior Attorney

Secretary-Treasurer