BEFORE THE METRO COUNCIL

FOR THE PURPOSE OF REORGANIZING)	RESOLUTION NO. 98-2595
THE METRO COUNCIL)	
)	Introduced by
)	Presiding Officer
)	Jon Kvistad

WHEREAS, Pursuant to Section 16 of the 1992 Metro Charter and Chapter 2.01 of the Metro Code, the Council has re-elected Councilor Kvistad to serve as its presiding officer during 1998; and

WHEREAS, The presiding officer has appointed councilors to serve as members of the standing committees of the Council and has appointed councilors to serve as members of other Council-related committees or positions; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED,

- That the existing standing committees created by the Council pursuant to previously adopted resolutions are continued with the same purpose and authority.
- 2. That the Council confirms and acknowledges the presiding officer's authority to appoint and remove standing committee members. The list of committee members as appointed by the Presiding Officer is as described in Exhibit "A" attached hereto.
- That the Council acknowledges the presiding officer's appointment of members to other Council-related committees or positions as described in Exhibit "B" attached hereto.

4. That the regular meeting schedule for the Council and each standing committee shall be as described in Exhibit "C" attached hereto, except for special meetings and changes necessary to respond to holiday scheduling or other needs as determined by the presiding officer.

ADOPTED by the Metro Council this 8th day of January, 1998.

Jon Kvistad, Presiding Officer

Approved as to Form:

Daniel B. Cooper, General Counsel

jas c:res98-2595

EXHIBIT "A"

COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP*

<u>Budget Committee:</u> Patricia McCaig, Chair; Councilor McFarland, Vice Chair; Councilor Kvistad; Councilor McLain; Councilor Morissette; Councilor Naito, Councilor Washington.

<u>Growth Management Committee:</u> Councilor Naito, Chair; Councilor McCaig, Vice Chair; Councilor Morissette; Councilor Washington (alternate).

Regional Facilities Committee: Councilor McFarland, Chair; Councilor Naito, Vice Chair; Councilor McCaig.

Regional Environmental Management Committee: Councilor Morissette, Chair; Councilor McFarland, Vice Chair; Councilor Washington; Councilor McLain (alternate)

<u>Transportation Planning Committee:</u> Councilor Washington, Chair; Councilor Susan McLain, Vice Chair; Councilor Kvistad, Councilor Morissette (alternate)

<u>Governmental Affairs Committee:</u> Councilor McLain, Chair; Councilor Naito, Vice Chair; Councilor McFarland.

* The presiding officer may serve as a member of any standing committee, serve as a member of a committee to create a quorum or, fill a committee vacancy as a result of a vacancy on the Council.

EXHIBIT "B"

COUNCILOR ANCILLARY APPOINTMENTS

Council Parliamentarian: Councilor McFarland

<u>Friends of the Washington Park Zoo Board of Directors:</u> Councilor Naito; Councilor McFarland

<u>Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation:</u> Councilor Washington, Chair; Councilor Kvistad, Vice-Chair; Councilor McLain; Councilor Morissette (Alternate); Councilor Naito (Alternate).

<u>Metro Policy Advisory Committee:</u> Councilor McLain; Councilor Morissette; Councilor McCaig (Alternate).

Greenspaces Citizens Advisory Committee: Councilor Naito; Councilor Washington; Councilor Kvistad.

Greenspaces Liaison: Councilor Naito.

Metro CCI Liaison: Councilor McLain; Councilor McCaig (Alternate).

<u>Oregon Regional Council Association Board of Directors:</u> Councilor Kvistad; Councilor Washington (Alternate).

Regional Emergency Management Policy Advisory Committee: Councilor Morissette; Councilor McFarland.

<u>Regional Water Services Leadership Group:</u> Councilor Kvistad; Councilor McLain; Councilor McFarland (Alternate).

<u>Smith and Bybee Lakes Management Committee:</u> Councilor Washington; Councilor McFarland.

Regional Environmental Management Policy Advisory Committee: Councilor Morissette, Chair; Councilor Washington.

Page 1 of 2 -- Exhibit "B" Resolution No. 98-2595

Regional Environmental Management Rate Review Committee: Councilor Morissette, Chair; Councilor McFarland (Alternate).

<u>SW Washington Regional Transportation Policy Committee:</u> Councilor Washington; Councilor McLain.

<u>South/North Steering Committee:</u> Councilor Washington; Councilor McCaig (Alternate).

<u>Tri-Met Committee on Accessible Transportation:</u> Councilor Washington; Councilor Morissette.

Water Resources Policy Advisory Committee: Councilor McLain.

Westside Corridor Project Steering Group: Councilor Kvistad.

Washington County Transportation Advisory Group: Councilor Kvistad.

Neighboring Cities Grant: Councilor McLain.

Cascadia Task Force: Councilor Washington; Councilor Kvistad.

1% for Art: Councilor Naito.

Portland/Multnomah County Progress Board: Councilor McFarland.

Portland State Institute of Urban Studies: Councilor Morissette; Councilor Kvistad.

Columbia Slough Watershed Council: Councilor Washington.

Metro Central Enhancement Committee: Councilor Washington.

Metro North Portland Enhancement Committee: Councilor Washington.

OMSI Board Representative: Councilor McFarland

EXHIBIT "C"

COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE

Committee meetings held the first and third weeks of the month

Monday

1:30 PM Governmental Affairs Committee

3:30 PM Regional Facilities Committee

Tuesday

1:30 PM Growth Management Committee

3:30 PM Transportation Planning Committee

Wednesday

1:30 PM Regional Environmental Management Committee

3:30 PM Budget Committee

Thursday

2:00 PM Council

* Regularly scheduled committee meeting times may be changed by an unanimous vote of the committee members as long as it does not conflict with times of other standing committees or meetings of the Metro Council.

Page 1 of 1 -- Exhibit "C" Resolution No. 98-2595