

METRO

2000 S W First Avenue Portland, OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

Agenda

MEETING: DATE: DAY:	Governmental Affairs Committee July 18, 1991 Thursday			
TIME: PLACE:	3:00 p.m. <u>PLEASE NOTE EARLY MEETING T</u> Council Chamber	<u>'IME</u>		
Approx. <u>Time</u> *		Presented <u>By</u>		
3:00	CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL			
(5 min.)	 Consideration of Resolution No. 91-1479, For the Purpose of Authorizing and Exemption from Requirements of Metro Code Sections 2.04.044 and 2.04.053 Competitive Bidding Procedure to Authorize a Sole Source Agreement with Principia Graphica (Action requested: Motion to recommend full Council adopt the resolution). 	Rocker/ Larson		
3:05 10 min.)	Appointment Process, Qualifications, and Terms of Office for Members of the Portland Metropolitan Area Local Government Boundary Commission. <u>PUBLIC HEARING</u> (Action Requested: Motion to recommend Council	Short		
	adoption of the ordinance).	-1		
3:15 (20 min.)	3. Update on Council District Reapportionment (Action requested: Committee approval of an ordinance to submit to Council for first reading).	Short		
3:35 (60 min.)	4. Work Session to Consider Ordinance No. 91-391, Amending Metro Code Chapter 2.04, Modifying the Provision Relating to Procurement Involving Minorities, Women and Emerging Small Businesses. <u>PUBLIC HEARING</u> (No action requested: Public Testimony and Committee Discussion only).	Saling		

(continued)

All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Richard Devlin (Chair), David Knowles (Vice Chair), Tanya Collier, Tom DeJardin, Sandi Hansen COUNCIL GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE AGENDA uly 18, 1991 age 2

4:35 (30 min.)	5.	Committee discussion of Metro Council's Relations with the Charter Committee (No action requested: information only).	Devlin
5:05 (20 min.)		Summary of the 1991 Oregon Legislative Session (No action requested: information only).	Weast

5:25 ADJOURN

All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Richard Devlin (Chair), David Knowles (Vice Chair), Tanya Collier, Tom DeJardin, Sandi Hansen