Agenda

2000 S W. First Avenue Portland OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

METRO

Council Finance Committee MEETING: July 16, 1992 DATE: DAY: Thursday ***NOTE:** REVISED TIME 6:00 p.m.* TIME: Council Chamber PLACE:

Approx. <u>Time</u>*

Presented By

- 6:00 CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL
 - 1. Consideration of Finance Committee Meeting Minutes of February 20, 1992, March 5, 1992 and April 6, (Action Requested: Motion to Approve 1992 Minutes)
- 6:05 2. Draft Resolution No. 92-1648, For the Purpose of Short Directing the Metropolitan Exposition-Recreation (15 min.) Commission to Prepare a Plan for the Financial Management of the Spectator Facilities Fund (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)
- 3. Presentation of Greenspaces Financial Study Scherer 6:20 (20 min.)
- 6:40 92-1638, For the Purpose of Cotugno 4. Resolution No. Considering District Policy to Allocate Excise (15 min.) Taxes Toward Operation and Maintenance of Metro-Managed Greenspaces Until Other Funds Are Available (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)
- 5. Resolution No. 92-1639, For the Purpose of Cotugno/ 6:55 Submitting to the Voters Questions of Contracting (20 min.) Lee a General Obligation Bond Indebtedness in the Amount of \$200 Million and Authorization to Proceed with the Financing, Acquisition, Development, Operations, and Maintenance of a Regional System of Greenspaces (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: George Van Bergen (Chair), Sandi Hansen (Vice Chair), Richard Devlin, Jim Gardner and Judy Wyers

UNCIL FINANCE COMMITTEE AGENDA ly 16, 1991 Page 2

- 7:15 6. Draft Resolution No. 92-1653, For The Purpose of Carlson (10 min.) Approving a Request for Proposal Document for Performance Audit Services (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)
- 7:25 ADJOURN

mgs\FIN\071692FN.AGN

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: George Van Bergen (Chair), Sandi Hansen (Vice Chair), Richard Devlin, Jim Gardner and Judy Wyers