2000 S W First Avenue Portland, OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

**METRO** 

Council Solid Waste Committee MEETING: November 17, 1992 DATE: DAY: Tuesday 5:30 p.m. TTME: Council Chamber PLACE: Presented Approx. Time\* By 5:30CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL 1. Consideration of Solid Waste Committee Meeting Minutes of July 7, 1992 (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption) Martin 5:35 2. Ordinance No. 92-471A, For the Purpose of Amending the Metro Code to Establish Criteria to (60 min.) Consider in Designating Disposal Facilities, and Declaring an Emergency Public Hearing (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption) 3. Resolution No. 92-1713, For the Purpose of Mandt :35 (15 min.) Approving a Contract Increase to Sunflower Recycling/Pacific Bottle Regeneration to Complete the Wine Bottle Washing Project Funded as Part of 1991-92 1% For Recycling Program (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption) Martin 6:50 4. Update of Status of Negotiations Concerning the Eastern Washington County Transfer Station (No (30 min.) Action Requested: Discussion Only) 5. Ordinance No. 92-473, For the Purpose of Chandler 7:20 Amending Metro Code Sections 5.02.015 and (15 min.) 5.02.065, Relating to Disposal Charges at Metro Facilities, and Declaring an Emergency Public Hearing (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption) 7:35 Ettlin 6. Request for Proposals for Demonstration Project Using Yard Debris Compost for Erosion Control (15 min.) (No Action Requested: Discussion Only) (Continued)

Agenda

All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** Judy Wyers (Chair), Ruth McFarland (Vice Chair), Roger Buchanan, Sandi Hansen, and George Van Bergen

- OUNCIL SOLID WASTE COMMITTEE AGENDA vember 17, 1992 age 2
- 7:507. Solid Waste Updates(30 min.)o General Staff ReportsMartino Waste Reduction Program ActivitiesGorham
- 8:20 ADJOURN

mgs\6WC\111792SW.AGN

All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** Judy Wyers (Chair), Ruth McFarland (Vice Chair), Roger Buchanan, Sandi Hansen, and George Van Bergen