METRO



2000 S W First Avenue Portland, OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

MEETING: DATE: DAY: TIME: PLACE:	Cou Jar Tue 5:0 Cou					
Approx. <u>Time</u> *			Presented <u>By</u>			
5:00	CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL					
	1.	Consideration of Solid Waste Committee Meeting Minutes of June 4, 1991, August 6, 1991, and September 3, 1991				
5:05 (20 min.)	2.	Ordinance No. 92-435, For the Purpose of Amending the Metro Code to Exempt from Payment of Excise Taxes Persons Delivering Solid Waste Generated and Disposed Outside of District Boundaries, and Declaring an Emergency <u>Public</u> <u>Hearing</u> (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)	Martin			
5:25 (15 min.)		Solid Waste Updates o General Staff Reports o Waste Reduction Program Activities	Martin Gorham			
5:40 (25 min.)	4.	Resolution No. 92-1546, For The Purpose of Authorizing the Issuance of a Request for Bids for the Construction of an Improved Cover System, Gas Collection System, and Stormwater Collection System on a Portion of St. Johns Landfill (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)	Watkins/ O'Neil			
6:05 (15 min.)		Resolution No. 92-1548, For the Purpose of Approving a Contract with Western Compliance Services, Inc., to Transport, Recycle, Treat, and Dispose of Wastes Collected at Metro's Permanent Household Hazardous Waste Collection Facilities (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)	Chandler/ Quinn			
(Continued)						

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Judy Wyers (Chair), Ruth McFarland (Vice Chair), Tom DeJardin, Jim Gardner and Susan McLain

COUNCIL SOLID WASTE COMMITTEE AGENDA January 7, 1992 Page 2

6:20	6.	Five Year Financial Plan	
(40 min.)		o Solid Waste	Martin/
			Carter
		o Planning & Development	Crockett
		o Public Áffairs	Rocker/
			Nelson
		(No Action Requested: Discussion Only)	

7:00 ADJOURN

mgs\SWC\010792SW.MIN

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Judy Wyers (Chair), Ruth McFarland (Vice Chair), Tom DeJardin, Jim Gardner and Susan McLain