METRO

2000 S W First Avenue Portland, OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

Agenda

DATE: M DAY: T TIME: 5	Council Solid Waste Committee May 5, 1992 Tuesday 5:30 p.m. Council Chamber		
Approx. <u>Time</u> *			Presented <u>By</u>
5:30	CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL		
5:35 (15 min.)	1.	Staff Updates	Martin/ Gorham/ Goddard
6:00 (10 min.)	2.	Resolution No. 92-1606, For the Purpose of Authorizing an Intergovernmental Agreement with Clackamas County to Provide Litter Collection Services (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Resolution to the Full Council for Adoption)	Chandler/ Barker
6:10 (10 min.)	3.	Resolution No. 92-1608, For the Purpose of Authorizing a Sole-Source Contract with Charles Sax, AIA to Create a Booklet: Meet "MRF" An Introduction to Materials Recovery Facilities and Transfer Stations (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Resolution to the Contract Review Board for Adoption)	Dowdall
6:20 (15 min.)	4.	Resolution No. 92-1614, For the Purpose of Authorizing Issuance of a Request for Bids for Groundwater Monitoring Well Improvements and Piezometer Installation at St. Johns Landfill (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Resolution to the Full Council for Adoption)	Watkins/ Karl
6:35 (10 min.)	5.	Resolution No. 92-1611, For the Purpose of Authorizing an Exemption to the Requirement of Competitive Bidding for Issuance of a Request for Franchise Applications for the Provision of Transfer and Material Recovery Facilities and Services for Eastern Washington County (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Resolution to the Contract Review Board for Adoption)	Watkins/ Geyer
6:45 (45 min.)	6.	Resolution No. 92-1612, For the Purpose of Authorizing Issuance of a Request for Franchise Applications for the Provision of Transfer and Material Recovery Services for Eastern Washington County	Watkins/ Geyer
7:30 (30 min.)	7.	Review of RFB Relating to the Construction of a Household Hazardous Waste Facility at the Metro Central Station (No Action Requested: Discussion Only)	
8:00	ADJOURN		

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Judy Wyers (Chair), Ruth McFarland (Vice Chair), Roger Buchanan, Sandi Hansen, and George Van Bergen