

2000 S W First Avenue Portland, OR 97201 5398 503/221-1646

METRO

Agenda

MEETING: TRANSPORTATION AND PLANNING COMMITTEE DATE: October 13, 1992 DAY: Tuesday TIME: 6:00 p.m. Council Chamber PLACE: Presented Approx. By Time* CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL 6:00 1. Consideration of September 8, 1992 Minutes (Action Requested: Motion to Approve the Minutes) 2. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1695, For the 6:05 Morgan Purpose of Adopting the Recreation Master Plan (20 min.) for Smith and Bybee Lakes Management Area (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption of the Resolution) 3. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1693, For the 6:25 Morgan Purpose of Authorizing the Executive Officer to (15 min.) Execute the Acquisition of Land in the Smith and Bybee Lakes Management Area (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption of the Resolution) Huie 6:40 4. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1679, For the Purpose of Approving in Concept the City of (10 min.) Portland's Master Plan for the Springwater Corridor (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption of the Resolution) 6:50 5. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1668, For the Cotugno Purpose of Deferring Pursuit of a Local Option (10 min.) Vehicle Registration Fee for Arterial-Related Improvements (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption of the Resolution)

(Continued)

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

92 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Richard Devlin (Chair), Susan McLain (Vice Chair), Roger Buchanan, Terry Moore and Ed Washington TRANSPORTATION AND PLANNING COMMITTEE October 13, 1992 Page 2

- 7:00 6. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1696, For the Rocks (10 min.) Purpose of Authorizing the Acceptance of a Transferred Position from the Oregon Office of Emergency Management to Metro and Directing Preparation of Budget Amendment (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption of the Resolution)
- 7:10 7. Five Year Planning Process, Phase I Planning Cotugno (20 min.) Department (No Action Requested: Informational Only)
- 7:30 ADJOURN

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

92 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Richard Devlin (Chair), Susan McLain (Vice Chair), Jer Buchanan, Terry Moore and Ed Washington