METRO

2000 S.W. First Avenue Portland, OR 97201-5395 503/221-1646

MEETING: Transportation and Planning Committee DATE: December 14, 1992 DAY: Monday * *****NOTE: MONDAY MEETING** TIME: 3:00 p.m. * EARLIER START TIME PLACE: Council Chamber Presented Approx. Time* Bv 3:00 CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL 1. Consideration of the July 28, 1992 (5 min.) Transportation and Planning Committee Minutes (Action requested: motion to approve the minutes) 3:05 2. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1673, Cotuqno/ (30 min.) Applying the Greenspace Program Willing Seller Shaw Policy at Sunset Light Rail Station (Action requested: motion to recommend Council adoption of the Resolution) 3. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1712, Turpel 50 min.) Designating the Regional Growth Concepts to be Evaluated in Phase II of the Region 2040 Project (Action requested: motion to recommend Council adoption of the Resolution) 4:05 4. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1706, Cotuqno (30 min.) Endorsing Alternatives for Evaluation in the Draft Environmental Impact Statement (DEIS) Phase of the Western Bypass Study -Reconsideration of Congestion Pricing Recommendation (Action requested: motion to recommend Council adoption of the Resolution) 4:35 BRRAK (15 min.) 4:50 5. Consideration of Resolution 92-1718, Endorsing Cotugno (20 min.) the Recommendations of the Governor's Task Force on Motor Vehicle Emission Reduction (Action requested: motion to recommend Council adoption of the Resolution)

Agenda

Continued

All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be hsidered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Richard Devlin (Chair), Susan McLain (Vice Chair), Roger Buchanan, Terry Moore, and Ed Washington Transportation and Planning Committee
December 14, 1992
Je 2
5:10 6. Consideration of Resolution 92-1719, Endorsing Cotugno
(15 min.) the Oregon Transportation Finance Plan (Action
requested: motion to recommend Council adoption

5:25 ADJOURN

of the Resolution)

All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be hsidered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Richard Devlin (Chair), Susan McLain (Vice Chair), Roger Buchanan, Terry Moore, and Ed Washington