

## **METRO**

## Agenda

2000 S W. First Avenue Portland, OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

MEETING: TRANSPORTATION AND PLANNING COMMITTEE DATE: March 24, 1992 DAY: Tuesday TIME: 6:00 p.m. Council Chamber PLACE: Approx. Presented <u>Time</u>\* By 6:00 CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL (30 min.) 1. Review of the Draft Bylaws for the Regional Bergstein/ Citizen Involvement Coordinating Committee Seltzer (No Action requested; information only) 6:30 2. Transportation Policy Advisory Committee -(115)Finalist Interviews min.) 6:30 Rex Burkholder 6:35 Michael Robinson 6:40 Libbi Albright 6:45 Ronald J. Correnti 6:50 Jim Howell 6:55 Karen Krone 7:00 Question and Answer Session 7:10 Gordon Hunter 7:15 Michael A. Meredith 7:20 Bill Miller 7:25 Gary Miner Gregory S. Oldham 7:30 7:35 Molly O'Reilly Question and Answer Session 7:40 7:50 Richard Buono 7:55 Dapo Sabomehin 8:00 Ellen Vanderslice 8:05 Frank Ward 8:10 Sterling Williams 8:15 Question and Answer Session 8:25 3. Work Session to Consider TPAC Finalists (Action (30 min.) requested; motion to recommend Council approval of six finalists)

## (continued)

\* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

1992 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Richard Devlin (Chair), Susan McLain (Vice Chair), Lawrence Bauer, Roger Buchanan and Ed Washington

TRANSPORTATION AND PLANNING COMMITTEE March 24, 1992
Page 2

8:55
4. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1575, For the Cotugno (30 min.)
Purpose of Approving FY 1993 Unified Work Program (Action requested; motion to recommend Council adoption of the Resolution)

9:25 (5 min.) 5. Consideration of Resolution No. 92-1595, For the Morgan Purpose of Supporting Nomination of the Columbia River into the National Estuary Program (Action requested; motion to recommend Council adoption of the Resolution)

9:30 ADJOURN

<sup>\*</sup> All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

<sup>1992</sup> COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Richard Devlin (Chair), Susan McLain (Vice Chair), Lawrence Bauer, Roger Buchanan and Ed Washington