AGENDA

800 NORTHEAST GRAND AVENUE | PORTLAND OREGON 87232 2736 TEL 503 797 1700 | FAX 503 797 1787



MEETING:	Council Governmental Affairs Committee
DATE:	November 18, 1993
DAY:	Thursday
TIME:	4:00 p.m.
PLACE:	Council Chamber

Approx. <u>Time</u> *			Presented By	
4:00 p.m.	CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL			
	1.	Consideration of November 4, 1993 Governmental Affairs Committee Meeting Minutes (Action Requested: Motion to Approve Minutes)		
4:05 p.m. (10 min.)	2.	Communications from Local Governments		
4:15 p.m. (20 min.)	3.	Ordinance No. 93-517<u>A</u> , An Ordinance for the Purpose of Adopting a New Chapter to the Metro Code Pertaining to Elections <u>Public Hearing</u> (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)	Cooper	
4:35 p.m. (30 min.)	4.	Ordinance No. 93-521, An Ordinance Amending Ordinance No. 93-487A Revising the FY 1993-94 Budget and Appropriations Schedule for the Purpose of Funding an Intergovernmental AGreement with the City of Portland for a Predicate Study, and Declaring an Emergency <u>Public Hearing</u> (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)	Saling	
5:10 p.m. (10 min.)	5.	Resolution No. 93-1860, For the Purpose of Authorizing the Executive Officer to Execute an Intergovernmental Agreement with the City of Portland for a Predicate Study (Action Requested: Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)	Saling	

Continued

 \sim All Times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Mike Gates (Chair), Jim Gardner (Vice Chair), Sandi Hansen, Terry Moore, and Judy Wyers

5:20 p.m6.Work Session to Consider Intergovernmental Agreement with MultnomahEngstrom(15 min.)County Regarding Transfer of Regional Parks, Expo Center, and other
Facilities (No Action Requested: Discussion Only)Engstrom

- 5:35 p.m. 7. Recognition of Guests
- 5:40 p.m. ADJOURN

mgs\111893ga.agn

 \sim All Times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Mike Gates (Chair), Jim Gardner (Vice Chair), Sandi Hansen, Terry Moore, and Judy Wyers