

METRO

Agenda

2000 S.W. First Avenue Portland, OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

MEETING:

PLANNING COMMITTEE

DATE:

February 23, 1993

DAY:

Tuesday

3:00 p.m.

TIME:

Council Chamber

PLACE: Approx. Time*

Presented

Вy

3:00

CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL

1. PLANNING COMMITTEE BRIEFING (No action

requested; information only)

(40 min.) Metropolitan Greenspaces Program

Cotugno

3:40

■ High Speed Rail

Gardner

(20 min.)

4:00

ADJOURN

1993 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: George Van Bergen (Chair), Jon Kvistad (Vice Chair), Terry Moore, Richard Devlin, Rod Monroe, Mike Gates

^{*} All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.



6:50

6:55

(5 min.)

METRO

Agenda

2000 S W First Avenue Portland OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING: DATE: February 23, 1993 DAY: Tuesday TIME: 4:00 p.m. Council Chamber PLACE: Presented Approx. Time* By 4:00 CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL (5 min.) 1. Consideration of the November 10, and November 18, 1992 Transportation and Planning Committee meetings (Action requested: motion to approve the minutes) 4:05 2. Future Vision Commission Work Plan/Scope of Work Fregonese - Work Session (Action requested: final (60 min.) instruction to staff for preparation of a resolution) Cotugno/ 5:05 3. Barthquake Program - Update (No action (15 min.) requested; information only) Uba 5:20 4. Tri-Met Strategic Plan - Update (Action Cotugno (15 min.) requested: motion to approve Planning Committee response to Tri-Met) 5:35 5. Legislative Package: Planning Issues (Action Cotuqno/ Requested: recommendation regarding official Shaw (30 min.)Metro position) 6:05 6. Five Year Planning Process, Phase II - Planning Cotugno Department (No action requested; information (30 min.) only) 6:35 Second Quarter Report, FY 92-93 - Planning Cotugno (15 min.) Department (No action requested; information only)

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

Councilor Comments (No action requested;

information only)

ADJOURN

1993 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: George Van Bergen (Chair), Jon Kyistad (Vice Chair), Terry Moore, Richard Devlin, Rod Monroe, Mike Gates