

METRO

Agenda

*NOTE:

2000 S W First Avenue Portland, OR 97201 5398 503/221-1646

MEETING:

PLANNING COMMITTEE

March 9, 1993

DATE:

Tuesday

TIME:

3:00 p.m.*

PLACE:

Council Chamber

Approx. Time*

Presented

<u>By</u>

Special Meeting/Time

3:00

CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL

PLANNING COMMITTEE BRIEFING

(20 min.) 1. High Speed Rail

Gardner

3:20

2. Concepts of Sustainable Growth

Seltzer

(20 min.)

3:40 (20 min.)

3. Regional Coordination: RUGGO Conflict Resolution

Shaw

4:00

ADJOURN

mgs\PLN\030993P L.SPC

1993 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: George Van Bergen (Chair), Jon Kvistad (Vice Chair), Terry Moore, Richard Devlin, Rod Monroe, Mike Gates

^{*} All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.



METRO

Agenda

2000 S W. First Avenue Portland OR 97201-5398 503/221 1646

PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING:

DATE:

March 9, 1993

DAY:

Tuesday

TIME:

4:00 p.m.

PLACE:

Council Chamber

Approx. Time*

Presented

 $\mathbf{B}\mathbf{v}$

4:00 CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL

> 1. Consideration of January 12, 1993 Planning Committee Meeting Minutes (Action Requested:

Motion to Approve Minutes)

(30 min.) 2. Five Year Planning Process, Phase II

Cotugno

Planning Department

(No Action Requested: Discussion Only)

4:30 Second Quarter Report, FY 92-93 Cotugno

Ryder

(15 min.)

► Planning Department

(No Action Requested: Discussion Only)

:45 4. Resolution No. 93-1744, For the Purpose of

Approving a Request for Proposals Document for (15 min.)

Hearings Officer Services (Action Requested:

Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)

5:00 5. North/South Transit Corridor Study, Phase I: Brandman

(30 min.) Priority Corridor Analysis - Briefing (No Action

Requested: Discussion Only)

5:30 6. Region 2040 - Update on Concept Modeling and Cotugno

Public Involvement (No Action Requested: (15 min.)

Discussion Only)

5:45 Future JPACT Agenda Action Items - Briefing (No Cotugno

(10 min.) Action Requested: Discussion Only)

8. Councilor Comments (No Action Requested: 5:55

(5 min.) Discussion Only)

6:00 **ADJOURN**

mgs\PLN\030993PL.AGN

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

1993 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: George Van Bergen (Chair), Jon Kvistad (Vice Chair), Terry Moore, Richard Devlin, Rod Monroe, Mike Gates