

METRO

Agenda

2000 S W First Avenue Portland, OR 97201-5398 503/221-1646

MEETING: PLANNING COMMITTEE

DATE:

April 13, 1993

DAY:

Tuesday 4:00 p.m.

TIME: PLACE:

Council Chamber

Approx. Time*

Presented

By

4:00 CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL

(10 min.) 1. Consideration of Resolution No. 93-1784, Brandman Recommending Priority High Capacity Transit Corridors to the South and North and an Action

Corridors to the South and North and an Action Plan for Phase 2 of the North/South Preliminary Alternatives Analysis (Action requested: motion to approve recommend Council adoption of the

Resolution)

4:10 2. Consideration of Resolution No. 93-1785, Hoglund

(10 min.) Endorsing the Region's Surface Transportation Program Projects and Amending the FY 93 TIP for Inclusion of these Projects (Action requested: motion to recommend Council adoption of the

Resolution)

4:20 3. Consideration of Resolution No. 93-1786, Cotugno

(10 min.) Approval of a Memorandum of Understanding on STP

Funds and STP Replacement Funds (Action

requested: motion to recommend Council adoption

of the Resolution)

4:30 4. Recent Actions of MPAC - Update (No action Fregorese

(10 min.) requested; information only)

4:40 5. Consideration of Resolution No. 93-1790, Gardner

(10 min.) Approving a Change of Composition for Metro Policy Advisory Committee (Action requested: motion to recommend Council adoption of the

Resolution)

4:50 6. Future Vision Commission Work Plan - Work Fregorese

(10 min.) Session (No action requested; information only)

(Continued)

* All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

1993 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: George Van Bergen (Chair), Jon Kvistad (Vice Chair), Terry Moore, Richard Devlin, Rod Monroe, Mike Gates

ANNING COMMITTEE April 13, 1993
Page 2

5:00 7. Future Vision Commission Selection Process - Ryder (10 min.) Work Session (No action requested; information only)

5:10 8. Metro's Regional Coordination Role - Shaw (5 min.) Beaverton/Portland (No action requested; information only)

5:15 ADJOURN*

* This meeting must adjourn at 5:15 p.m. due to a 5:30 p.m. Budget Committee Meeting.

^{*} All times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

¹⁹⁹³ COMMITTEE MEMBERS: George Van Bergen (Chair), Jon Kvistad (Vice Chair), Terry Moore, Richard Devlin, Rod Monroe, Mike Gates