AGENDA 600 NORTHEAST GRAND AVENUE PORTLAND, OREGON 97232 2736 TEL 603 797 1:00 FAX 603 797 1797



METRO

MEETING	: C	ouncil Solid Waste Committee		
DATE:	Jı	July 5, 1994		
DAY:	T	Tuesday		
TIME:	4	4:00 p.m.		
PLACE:	C	Council Chamber		
Approx. <u>Time</u> *			Presented <u>By</u>	
4:00 p.m.		CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL		
	1.	Consideration of June 7, 1994 Solid Waste Committee Meeting Minutes (Action Requested: Motion to Approve Minutes)		
4:05 p.m.	2.	Solid Waste Updates		
(25 min.)	4.	General Staff Reports	Martin	
(25 mm.)		Waste Reduction Program Activities	Gorham	
		(No Action Requested: Discussion Only)		
4:30 p.m.	3.	Informational Briefing From Representatives of EcoFocus Related to a	Bitar/	
(15 min.)		New Program For Recycling Motor Oil Containers (No Action Requested:	Hoffman	
		Discussion Only)		
4:45 p.m.	4.	Resolution No. 94-1954, For the Purpose of Reappointing Robert H. Bay,	Dowdall	
(5 min.)		Joan Chase, and Christopher Foster to Three Expiring Terms on the Metro		
		Central Station Community Enhancement Committee (Action Requested:		
		Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)		
4:50 p.m.	5.	Resolution No. 94-2001, For the Purpose of Supporting Passage of Flow	Martin/	
(10 min.)		Control Legislation By the United States Congress (Action Requested:	Petersen	
		Motion to Recommend Council Adoption)		
5.00	ć	Informational Driafing Delating to the Executive Officeria Decision to	Monti-	
5:00 p.m.	6.	Informational Briefing Relating to the Executive Officer's Decision to Send Waste From the Forest Grove Transfer Station to the Columbia	Martin	
(30 min.)				
		Ridge Landfill Public Hearing (No Action Requested: Discussion Only)		

* All Times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Ruth McFarland (Chair), Roger Buchanan (Vice Chair), Sandi Hansen, Susan McLain, Rod Monroe, Judy Wyers

5:30 p.m.
(30 min.)
Staff Presentation Concerning the Operations Contracts at Metro Central Martin and Metro South (No Action Requested: Discussion Only)

6:00 p.m. ADJOURN

* All Times listed on the agenda are approximate; items may not be considered in the exact order listed.

OMMITTEE MEMBERS: Ruth McFarland (Chair), Roger Buchanan (Vice Chair), Sandi Hansen, Susan cLain, Rod Monroe, Judy Wyers