



METRO COUNCIL EXECUTIVE SESSION MINUTE SUMMARY October 31, 2023

Councilors Present: Council President Lynn Peterson, and Councilors Christine Lewis, Mary

Nolan, Gerritt Rosenthal, Ashton Simpson and Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Councilors Excused: Councilor Duncan Hwang

Staff Present: Carrie MacLaren, Marissa Madrigal, Andrew Scott, Heidi Rahn, Utpal Passi,

Val Galstad, Jon Blasher, Christina Longo, Julio Garcia, Kristin Dennis, Ina

Zucker, Joyce Wan, Connor Ayers

Session Began: 10:34 a.m.

Session Ended: 11:34 a.m.

EXECUTIVE SESSION ORS 192.660(2)(d); To conduct deliberations with persons designated by the governing body to carry on labor negotiations.

Respectfully submitted,

Connor Ayers
Connor Ayers, Legislative Coordinator